Alumni Awards

Every year, The Lipscomb University National Alumni Association honors alumni who exemplify Lipscomb's values in both their personal and professional lives. The Lipscomb Honors Award was established in 2016 as part of Lipscomb's 125th anniversary commemoration. The Lipscomb Honors are the highest honor conferred upon our alumni and recognize the inspiring ways Lipscomb alumni are making a profound impact in the world. Each year this event highlights the unique ways alumni exemplify Lipscomb's mission and positively influence humankind far beyond the borders of Lipscomb's campus.

Lipscomb Honors Award Recipients

2016: Lori Bumpas ’86 - Executive Director of Shiloh/NYC
2016: Mark Lanier ’81 - Founder of The Lanier Law Firm
2017: Kerri Pauley Edwards ’93 - Founder of KP Entertainment
2017: Bruce Bowers ’72 - Retired Educator, Coach and Administrator of Metropolitan Nashville Public Schools
2018: James Netterville ’76 - Surgeon, leading expert in treating neck and head cancer
2018: MarQo Patton ’12 & ’17 - Educator; founding music business instructor at Pearl-Cohn Entertainment Magnet High School; founder Jusreall Music Group Global
2018: Jim ’68 & Linda Allen - Founder/Operating Partner of Meritage Private Equity; University Benefactors
2018: Steve Groom ’72 - Attorney with Neal & Harwell; Mentor with Men of Valor Prison Ministry

Former awards presented by the Office of Alumni Relations include the Young Alumnus of the Year Award, Alumnus of the Year Award and a Distinguished Alumni Award from each college. Use the links at the left to view these past award recipients.